BRP Can-Am Championship Cups


Two national racing series and two Championship Cups for the Can-Am Racing Team in 2011.

Through an accumulation points scored for top overall finishes earned by Can-Am racers in both the a.m. (amateur race) and the p.m. (Pros and A class racers), the Can-Am Racing Team was presented with the 2011 GNCC Series Manufacturer’s Cup award at the banquet. Earlier in the night, Can-Am was also presented with the GNCC Series Sponsor of the Year award.


The 2011 GNCC Manufacturer's Cup

Adam McGill and Chris Bithell, both Can-Am DS 450 Pro class racers finished second and fourth, respectively, in 2011. Can-Am racers won a total of five GNCC National Championships in 2011:

  • U2 Class (Can-Am Renegade 800R X xc) – Cliff Beasley
  • 4×4 Open (Can-Am Outlander 800R X xc) – Bryan Buckhannon; Michael Swift, 2nd
  • 4×4 Lites (Can-Am Outlander 500) – Kevin Trantham
  • 4×4 Super Sr (45+) (Can-Am Outlander) – Forrest Whorton; Mike Penland, 2nd
  • UTV Open Limited (Can-Am Commander 1000 X) – Team Travalena (Uniontown Kawasaki/Can-Am dealership owner); Can-Am racers took the top three in the class.

The Can-Am Racing Team was also recently named the 2011 AMA ATV Motocross series Manufacturer of the Year for which it received another Championship Cup. This trophy/award is determined by the AMA ATV MX Pro class finishes. Motoworks / Can-Am Pro DS 450 racers John Natalie (the 2011 champion) and Chad Wienen contributed to the accomplishment by notching seven overall wins. Chase Snapp (a Can-Am X-Team member in 2011) also added to the mix with two podium trips. The total score was 509 points and seven overalls and 11 podiums in 11 rounds.


2011 AMA ATV Motocross Series Manufacturer's Cup: BRP / Can-Am



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>